Yikes!

Yikes! I certainly haven’t had the start to my blogging hobby like I had planned, so I promise to try to have at least one post a week from here on out. Whew, now since that’s off my chest, what a crazy past couple of weeks! Drew and I have been busy bees on our days off trying to adjust to our new work schedules and getting out and enjoying some of the gorgeous fall days in Colorado! Soo, here is a quick recap of what we’ve been doing!

First and foremost, WELCOME TO THE WORLD Jacoby Andrew Carpenter! AKA the most precious, handsome, and adorable baby boy on the planet that I am so blessed to call my nephew. Drew’s oldest brother Nate & his wife Naomi welcomed Coby into the family on Monday September 29th. My heart is so full of love for such a tiny little man that I haven’t even gotten to meet yet and I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am to love on him in real life. ONE more week little guy, Auntie Rose & Uncle Drew are coming for you! 🙂

My sweet nephew, Jacoby
                 Perfection.  Jacoby Andrew

On that note, Drew and I are so excited to visit back home and see the newest addition to our family, and of course, see all of our family and friends we’ve been missing so much lately. I was so lucky to have the chance to fly home in the end of August to surprise Naomi for her baby shower and catch up with some family & friends on a quick weekend visit back home. Drew hasn’t been home for over a year now so we are both so ready for a nice long visit with everyone, it’s way overdue!

Besides Coby’s birthday, the highlight of my last two weeks was the Kings of Leon, Young the Giant & Kongo’s concert at Red Rocks. Simply. Amazing.  For a music lover, it just doesn’t get any better than Red Rocks. Drew and I had a summer full of music, but this concert was the perfect ending to our unforgettable summer concert series. I’ve wanted to see KOL for ever now, and they’re easily one of Drew’s favorites, so we just couldn’t miss it.

Loving life, Red Rocks, and this guy, obviously! :)
Loving life, Red Rocks, and this guy, obviously! 🙂

red rocks2

We have had a great last couple weeks enjoying the amazing fall weather here in Colorado. We’ve gone on a couple trips into the mountains to enjoy the gorgeous weather while it lasts. It has been a beautiful fall so far and I cannot wait to see what the rest of this year has in store for us!  Here’s a couple more pics from our last adventures! Trail

my favorite view
                        My favorite view 🙂

Well friends, until next time!
xoxo, Rose

Leave a Reply

